SUMMERTIME -piano-jazz lesson by Antoine Herve SUMMERTIME - cours de piano-jazz par Antoine Hervé


A summer reverie!

Activate ENGLISH SUBTITLES at the lower right corner of the screen

Download an arrangement for piano solo, midifile, advice and practice tips, plus history of the tune, by a great jazz pianist from France.

A tune by the great composer and pianist George Gershwin.

The arrangement is based on rubato playing, take your time.

With the sheet music, you will find practice tips, learn how to play "legato", use the forte pedal, tickle the keys, play only what you hear and not what your fingers want.

Intermediate level

What you get :

• 1 Video lesson (duration 7'41) in streaming or to download


Available to download  :

• Piano theme & impro transcription from the video

• Exercises in Erroll Garner's style & improvisation modes 

• Piano midifiles (.mid)

• mp3 with piano bass drums comping

• Tips and advice (pdf)


 4 Options availables :

1- Streaming video lesson + Sheetmusic pdf + Midifile (.mid) + mp3 - 7,99€

2- Downloadable video lesson + Sheetmusic pdf + Midifile (.mid) + mp3 - 8,99€

3- Sheetmusic only (no video lesson) - 4,99€

4- Sheetmusic + Midifile + mp3 (no video lesson) - 6,99€



  Antoine Hervé recorded this tune in his trio album on sale here :


 with Moutin's brothers in a slow funky mood. Just delicious!

C'est le moment de faire la sieste au soleil!

Magnifique arrangement par Antoine Hervé de "Summertime", la célèbre berceuse qui ouvre l'opéra "Porgy and Bess" de George Gershwin.

En plus de la partition, vous trouverez des conseils sur l'interprétation d'une ballade, le soutien mélodique, l'impro, la pédale forte, etc...


Contenu :

• Un cours video (7'41) en streaming ou à télécharger


A télécharger :

• La partition du relevé exact du thème et des improvisations contenus dans la video

• Exercices dans le style de Erroll Garner et modes d'improvisation

• Midifiles(.mid)

• mp3's avec piano basse batterie (midi) d'accompagnement

• Historique et conseils de travail (pdf)


4 Options disponibles :

1- Video en streaming + partition (pdf) + midifile (.mid) + mp3 : 7,99€

2- Videos téléchargeable + partition (pdf) + midifile (.mid) + mp3 : 8,99€

3- La partition seule (pas de cours video) : 4,99€

4- partition (pdf) + midifile (.mid) + mp3 (pas de cours video) : 6,99€




  Antoine Hervé a enregistré cette ballade en version medium funk dans son album en vente ici:

  CD Summertime

 en trio avec les frères Moutin... un vrai régal!